Academic Calendar

Term dates

Summer Term 2019

Sunday 12th April 2020 – Term 3 starts

Friday, 24th April - Ramadan starts*

Sunday, 24th May - Tuesday 26th May - Eid al-Fitr*

Sunday, 7th June - Staff INSET: School closed

Thursday, 2nd  July 2020 – End of Academic Year

The full 2019 - 2020 Brighton College Dubai Academic Calendar can be downloaded here.

 

Winter Term 2020

Thursday, 27th August - (First Day of Academic Year) New Pupil Induction Day

Sunday, 30th August - First Day of Term for All Pupils

Sunday, 18th October to Thursday, 22nd October (inclusive) - Half Term

Sunday, 25th October - Staff INSET (College Closed for Pupils)

Thursday, 29th October - Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday

Tuesday, 1st December - Commemoration Day*

Wednesday, 2nd to Thursday, 3rd December - National Day*

Thursday, 10th December - Last Day of Term (12 noon)

 

Spring Term 2021

Sunday, 3rd January - First Day of Term for All Pupils

Sunday, 14th to Thursday, 18th February (inclusive) - Half Term

Sunday, 21st February - Staff INSET (College Closed for Pupils)

Thursday, 25th March - Last Day of Term (12 noon)

 

Summer Term 2021

Sunday, 11th April - First Day of Term for All Pupils

Tuesday, 13th April - Ramadan Starts*

Thursday, 13th May to Saturday, 15th May (inclusive) - Eid al-Fitr*

Sunday, 30th May - Staff INSET (College Closed for Pupils)

Thursday, 1st July - Last Day of Academic Year (12 noon)

 

The full 2020 - 2021 Brighton College Dubai Academic Calendar can be downloaded here.

*Actual dates are subject to change

 

School timings

The school day starts from 07:30 for all staff.

The first lesson, which is House Registration, starts at 08:10 for all pupils each day. Prior to this, co-curricular activities will be offered from 6:55 for one hour.

Pupils not attending a morning CCA may come onsite from 07:30 with staff supervision.

On Thursday the school finishes slightly earlier at 14:40 for Prep and Senior pupils.

For Early Years pupils their day finishes at 14:30 throughout the week with a sibling club offered for those that will be picked up at the later time of 15:40. 

Mobile Navigation Menu