Academic Calendar

Term dates

Winter Term 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019 – Term 1 starts

Thursday 17th October 2019 - Staff INSET: School Closed 

Sunday 20th October - Thursday 24th October - Half Term

Sunday 10th November - Prophet's Birthday*

Saturday 30th November - Commemoration Day

Monday 2nd - Tuesday 3rd December - National Day

Thursday 12th December 2019 – End of term

Spring Term 2020

Sunday 5th January 2020 – Term 2 starts

Sunday 26th January - Staff INSET: School closed

Thursday 13th February - Staff INSET

Sunday 16th February - Thursday 20th February - Half Term

Thursday 26th March 2020 – End of term

Summer Term 2019

Sunday 12th April 2020 – Term 3 starts

Friday 24th April - Ramadan starts*

Sunday 24th May - Tuesday 26th May - Eid al-Fitr*

Sunday 7th June - Staff INSET: School closed

Thursday 2nd  July 2020 – End of Academic Year

The full Brighton College Dubai Academic Calendar can be downloaded here.

*Actual dates are subject to change

School timings

The school day starts from 07:30 for all staff.

The first lesson, which is House Registration, starts at 08:10 for all pupils each day. Prior to this, co-curricular activities will be offered from 6:55 for one hour.

Pupils not attending a morning CCA may come onsite from 07:30 with staff supervision.

On Thursday the school finishes slightly earlier at 14:40 for Prep and Senior pupils.

For Early Years pupils their day finishes at 14:30 throughout the week with a sibling club offered for those that will be picked up at the later time of 15:40. 

Mobile Navigation Menu